I make children’s books that are energetic, friendly, and full of heart. My work is published by Scholastic, Simon & Schuster, HarperCollins, and more, and has been recognized by The Society of Illustrators.

 

Lori-Richmond-bunnys-staycation-book.jpg

Bunny’s Staycation (Mama’s Business Trip)

Written and Illustrated by Lori Richmond
Published by Scholastic

Mama's suitcase is packed for an important business trip. But Bunny does not like Mama leaving one bit. If Bunny can just figure out how to keep her home...or maybe go with her! But Papa and Bunny have a better idea. They set off on a grand adventure...in the living room. And kitchen. And bathtub. 

  • ”Every expression hits home.” —Publisher's Weekly

  • ”Amusing.” —Kirkus Reviews

  • ”Bunny... makes a sympathetic stand-in for children in similar situations.” —Booklist

AVAILABLE NOW!

Independent Bookstores    |    Barnes & Noble    |    Amazon


Lori-Richmond-pax-and-blue-book.jpg

Pax and Blue

Written and Illustrated by Lori Richmond
Published by Simon & Schuster

Pax is the littlest everywhere he goes. Then Pax meets a pigeon at the park—and makes a friend who knows what it’s like to be small. And understanding each other can lead to the best friendships.

  • "A sprightly debut." —The New York Times

  • "Speaks volumes about being a good friend." —Publishers Weekly

  • Society of Illustrators Original Art Show selection

  • School Library Journal Popular Pick

AVAILABLE NOW!

Independent Bookstores    |    Barnes & Noble    |    Amazon


Oopsie_1200wBorder.jpg

Oopsie-Do!

Written by Tim Kubart, Illustrated by Lori Richmond
Published by HarperCollins

When a girl drops her snack or scrapes her knee, does she get upset? No! She says, “Oopsie-do!” This delightful picture book also includes the link to a free original song by Grammy winner Tim Kubart available for download and sure to be a part of every repeat reading.

  • "Cheery and affirming." —Kirkus Reviews

AVAILABLE NOW!

Independent Bookstores | Barnes & Noble | Amazon


cover_1200wborder.jpg

A Hop Is Up

Written by Kristy Dempsey, Illustrated by Lori Richmond
Published by Bloomsbury

Wiggly, giggly preschoolers will love the action in this picture book with its catchy sequence of movements and directions -- hop up, bend down, spin round, jump over -- that are endlessly fun!

  • Keystone State Reading Association Award Nominee

  • "The illustrations are what drive this exuberant tale." —School Library Journal

  • "A read-aloud winner." —Kirkus Reviews

AVAILABLE NOW!

Independent Bookstores    |    Barnes & Noble    |    Amazon


skelly_cover_1200wborder.jpg

Skelly’s Halloween

Written by David Martin, Illustrated by Lori Richmond
Published by Macmillan/Henry Holt

A playful skeleton lives for trick-or-treating in this charming, laugh-out-loud picture book perfect for the Halloween season.

  • "A Halloween anatomy lesson sure to tickle funny bones." —Kirkus

  • "Sweet-natured humor make this title ideal for inaugural Halloween adventures." —Publisher’s Weekly

AVAILABLE NOW!

Independent Bookstores | Barnes & Noble | Amazon


pinkyGotOut_1000wide.jpg

Pinky Got Out!

Written by Michael Portis, Illustrated by Lori Richmond
Published by Penguin Random House / Crown BFYR

Fans of Tad Hills and Jory John will love this hilarious picture book about Pinky, a flamingo at the zoo who sneakily slips out to join a group of kids on their zoo field trip.

AVAILABLE NOW!

Independent Bookstores | Barnes & Noble | Amazon


More books are coming! I’m hard at work on these titles:

bunny_business02_flat.jpg

Bunny Business (Mama’s Day at Work)

Publishing March 2020
Written and Illustrated by Lori Richmond
Published by Scholastic

It's morning when Mama gets the call that the bunnysitter is sick. But Papa is out of town and school is out. That means Bunny gets to go to work at Mama's office! But the big city isn't all it's cracked up to be, even with its many distractions. Boredom and hunger strike, and Bunny has to take up the mantle to save Mama's office from the workday blues.

Bunny Business is the perfect read aloud for working parents and their children. They will laugh and cheer at the ingenuity of one bunny's impromptu Take Your Child to Work Day!

PINKY CRASHES THE PARTY!
Written by Michael Portis, Illustrated by Lori Richmond / Published by Crown BFYR / Coming in 2020

PORCUPINE CUPID
Written by Jason Gallaher / Published by Simon & Schuster / Coming in 2021


See my children’s illustration portfolio